Help Center

Document Detail Screen

You can view important details about your documents, including the Name, Report Date/Time, Reference Order No. and the Activity Period. Below that, you can see each "Line Item" in the document and the corresponding identifiers, price, and quantities. By hovering over the information in the "Product" column, you can view a more detailed description of the product identifier abbreviations. 

For each document, you have several options available to you by clicking the More button in the upper right-hand corner:

Note: Invited partners do not have the ability to download a document.


Reprocessing (reloading) a Document: 

  1. On the main Documents screen, click on the desired document to be taken to Document Detail Screen.
  2. Click on the More button and select "Reprocess File in Syncrofy."
  3. A pop-up notification will appear: File reprocessing request sent successfully.
  4. At the top of the screen you will see a progress bar and the message: This document is currently being reprocessed. This may take a few minutes.
  5. A pop-up notification will appear: File finished reprocessing. Reload.
  6. Click the "Reload" link.

The document is now updated with the most current data.

Viewing Document Raw Data

For each document you can view the raw EDI data without having to download the entire file, which may contain individual documents. The data is presented on a single page with line breaks, making it easy to read and find the information you're looking for.

To view a document's raw data:

  1. On the main Documents screen, click on the desired document to be taken to Document Detail Screen.
  2. Click on the More button and select "View Original EDI Transaction" to open the raw data page.


 

Manually Acknowledging a Document

In the event a Functional Acknowledgment (997) is not available, you can manually acknowledge a document on your own:

  1. On the main Documents screen, click on the desired document to be taken to Document Detail Screen.
  2. Click on the More button and select "Manually Acknowledge."
  3. A pop-up menu will appear with the option to add a comment.
  4. Click the OK button to confirm.

 

Note: If a 997 comes through the system after the manual acknowledgment, it will still be processed, overlaying the original manual acknowledgment.

 

Deleting a Document

To delete a document, you must have the required permission (Delete Business Document). To remove the document:

  1. On the main Documents screen, click on the desired document to be taken to Document Detail Screen.
  2. Click on the More button and select "Delete."
  3. A pop-up menu will appear.
  4. Click the OK button to confirm.


Submitting Comments

Comments are a way to submit a note or start a discussion regarding a specific document. They are public to any users that have access to that item. For example, only users that have been given access to that particular document will be able to view the Comments.

To submit a comment pertaining to a document:

  1. Click on the desired document on the main Documents screen.
  2. On the Document Detail Screen, scroll to the bottom.
  3. Under "Comments," type in your comment in the text box. 
  4. Click the Submit button.

 

Watching a Document or Timeline

Syncrofy's "Watch" feature allows you to monitor a document or Timeline view for activity and obtain alerts when there are changes. By watching, you will receive a Notification within Syncrofy and an email notification alerting you of a change to a document or Timeline's exceptions.

To "Watch" a document:

  1. On the main Documents screen, click on the desired document to be taken to the Document Detail Screen.
  2. Click the Watch button in the upper right-hand corner. 
  3. Then, click the eye icon.
  4. The buttton will turn orange and the status will change to "You are watching this document." Your name will also appear under "Watchers."

To "Watch" a Timeline:

  1. On the main Documents screen, click on the desired document to be taken to the Document Detail Screen.
  2. Click the Timeline button in the upper right-hand corner to be taken to the document's timeline. 
  3. Click the Watchers button in the upper right-hand corner.
  4. Then, click the eye icon.
  5. The buttton will turn orange and the status will change to "You are watching this timeline." Your name will also appear under "Watchers."